The April 2010 awards proved very successful for WPF potographers, so much so that none other than Rod Wheelans noted in the latetst PAGB e-news – “I was struck by the number of successful entries from Wales � something very positive is obviously going on there”

Congratulations to Cliff� Emery (Neath) awarded his CPAGB in Prints one of the 18 successful applications from 36 submissions.

For the DPAGB Prints there were 32 applications� of which 19 were successful including our own Jill Baxter, Andrew Baxter and Paul Richards (Tenby); Haydn Thomas (Neath); Les Loosemore (Bridgend) and Mike Davies (The Vale). Well done everyone. Let’s see if we can keep this success rate going!

Welsh Salon of Photography 2010 reports

The Grand Theatre Swansea provides an excellent exhibition space for the 2010 Salon and the federation was pleased to welcome The Right Worshipful The Lord Mayor of the City & County of Swansea Councillor Alan Lloyd to open the Salon and make the presentation of Awards.

Click here for the full report.

For President Jennifer Cox’s  comments on the Salon preparation click here

For comments and tips for entrants from Selector Glyn Edmunds PPSA  EFIAP/b  ARPS  click here

A gallery of images taken at the Grand Theatre opening will be available here soon. Thanks to Dennis Russ (Swansea) for taking the official photos. Many other people clicked away too. Please send your images to for inclusion in the new gallery.

2010 Welsh Salon of Photography Results

Now on at the Grand Theatre, Swansea, the official opening takes place on Saturday April 10th. For full details click here or see upcoming events under Calendar.

Download the complete list of acceptances here

View the list of Exhibition Awards here and gallery here.

The Walter Morgan Trophy for the Best panel of 6 Projected Images was hotly contested with joint winners – Bridgend and Vale PC. Click on the club names for details and gallery.

The Gwyn Morgan Trophy for Best Club Panel of 6 Prints was won by Bridgend with runners up Swansea. Click on the club name for details and gallery.

Memorial Trophy 2010 Results

This year’s competition certainly went to the wire with the top five clubs separated by just four points. Thanks go to Crai Camera Club for ably hosting an excellent competition.

01 Griff - Swansea
01 Griff - Swansea

To read a report of the event click here
See the gallery from the top five clubs

Well done Tenby C. C. for volunteering to act as hosts for next year’s event.