2014 Memorial won by Inn Focus

From Martin Nagle of the Rhondda CC.

24 Clubs took part in the 2014 Memorial Trophy Competition, hosted by the Rhondda Camera Club on Sunday 26th January. A very entertaining Apppraisal was given by the judge, Tony Dudley from Smethwick Photographic Society. His comments showed a very astute knowledge of technique and composition, and were delivered with much humour.

Thanks to Leanne Wood AM (Leader of Plaid Cymru the Party of Wales) for opening the event and giving some inspiring remarks about the people and landscapes of Wales.

Congratulations to Inn Focus who won against some very high quality competition. Cardiff came second, and Cwmbran, Ebbw Vale and The Vale Clubs tied for third place. All 24 Clubs who entered were winners in this Competition though. It would be no Competition without the participation of so many Clubs.

The Rhondda Camera Club are proud to have been able to organise this Competition, and thank the large number of people who braved some atrocious weather to attend on the day, and to the WPF President Jan Cawley for presenting the Trophy to thw winning Club.

The top five finished as follows:

Inn Focus                            1st                           74
Cardiff                                2nd                          72
Cwmbran                            3rd                           71
Ebbw Vale                           3rd                           71
Vale                                    3rd                           71

A full scoresheet can be viewed here. Thanks to Roy Thomas for the information.