2024 Memorial Competition Results

Here are the results of the 3 Memorial Trophy competitions that were held on Sunday 18 February 2024 at Talbot Green.

The Gwyn Morgan Trophy (for a set of 4 Monochrome Prints) was won by Tenby & District CCResults Here

The Past Presidents’ Trophy (for Colour Prints) was won jointly by Afan Nedd CC and Tenby & District CCResults Here

The Walter Morgan Trophy (for PDIs) was won jointly by Gwynfa CC and Rhondda CCResults Here

Congratulations to all the successful clubs and to those individual photographers who won Certificates.

Our warmest thanks go to the members of the WPF Executive that came along and helped in all manner of ways.  Jill Young did all the catering, after a few anxious moments when we found that the venue’s urn wasn’t working – thank you, Jill.  The audience of some 50 souls, representing the 15 clubs that entered at least one of the three competitions, were very appreciative and said that they had enjoyed the day. Thank you for attending.

Our most especial thanks go to our two Judges for the day; Pam Lane ARPS DPAGB EFIAP APAGB and Eddy Lane ARPS DPAGB EFIAP APAGB. They kept us royally entertained during the day while also affording us several tips to improve our photography. Thank you, both.

Now the planning must start for the 2025 Memorials Day. If any club wishes to volunteer to host it, please contact a member of the Executive or discuss what is needed at the coming AGM.

MemorialCompetitions Organiser
20 February 2024