Eight Join the AWPF Roll of Honour in 2011

Visitors view the panels.

The AWPF adjudications took place on the 13th November with eight of the 19 applicants (42%) achieving the distinction.

The judges (Kevin Thomas MA FRPS (Chair), John Chamberlain FRPS MFIAP APAGB, Roger Parry ARPS AFIAP Hon PAGB, Ann Davies EFIAP DPAGB and Leigh Woolford AWPF AFIAP) were treated to a wide variety of themes including wildlife, portature, documentary, landscape, sport and travel. Hearty congratulations to the succesful applicants and commiserations to those not successful. The distinction event was coordinated by Alan Shepherd APWF ARPS who did an remarkable job of making sure everything ran smoothly, and at his first attempt.

The successful photographers were;-

Richard Craze – Pyle & Porthcawl PS.
Tim Knifton – Newport PC.
Dave Bolton – Tenby CC.
Susan Ashford – Swansea CC.
Alec Stewart – Gwynfa CC.
Arthur Nash – Rhondda CC / Gwynfa CC.
Joyce Mollet – Llanelli PS
Barry Hill – Merthyr CC.

In due course we hope to obtain copies of all the panels to add to the website. Many thanks to Les Loosemore, Phil Davies and Guy Butler-Madden who did sterling service behind the scenes and to everyone who helped put out the chairs etc. and helped with refreshments, the buffet and the washing up.